A peanut butter and banana smoothie

This sounds absolutely amazing and it’s a shame we haven’t got any peanut butter in the house this time round. We usually have it in, cos unfortunately… I am obsessed with it. It is just… heavenly, and quite frankly, I feel sorry for those with a peanut allergy. Secretly I’m laughing inside.

Here’s how you many the evil thing:

Half of one banana
1/2 cup smooth or crunchy low-fat peanut butter
1/2 cup of non-fat milk
6 ice cubes (I wouldn’t add)
1 tablespoon of chocolate whey protein powder (If want it to be natural, can grate 85% or more chocolate)
Place all of the ingredients into the blender and blend until smooth.

1_peanut-butter-and-banana-smoothie

There’s a lot more recipes for smoothies on the site I found this peanut butter delight from! I’d take my own picture of my own peanut butter and banana smoothie but I can’t make it *cries*. – Smoothies that aid in weight-loss

(Added to and Edited 2:20pm – 23rd Oct.2013)

So I decided to do my own version of the banana smoothie:

2 bananas
1 handful of coconut flour (coconut shredded)
1 handful of Irish oats
1/2 cup of milk
2 teaspoon of maca root powder
Blend all together (I used a hand mixer and it proved to be perfect!)

Untitled

Très magnifique!

Leave a Reply

